Patient Reviews

When patients endorse and recommend us, it strengthens & reinforces our philosophy of “providing the highest quality and most individualized dermatological care to all our patients”.
We appreciate your patient review!

Post & share your experience in our office: pick one
Google | Angie’s List | Kudzu | Yelp


Amazing Group of People

5 Stars

“Amazing group of people. Super friendly staff throughout. Saw Dr. Leslie Gray and I ask her to please help me figure out what was going on with my face. She went over the latest options and gave me honest opinions and expectations. The outcome was spending a lot less .
Very natural youthful appearance. Highly recommend this Dr. and the entire staff.”

Robbin W.
review posted 6/15/17 on Yelp


Consistently Thorough

5 Stars

“I visit Dermatology Center once a year for full body check. I am pleased with Lisa . She is consistently thorough in this exam and answers my questions kindly and patiently. I do a happy dance when I am declared normal.”

Carol S.
review posted 6/14/17 on Google


 Excellent Practice!

5 Stars

“Excellent practice! Top notch care and the nicest team of professionals working for Dr. Gray. I have been going to this practice for over 15 years!”

Diane B.
review posted 5/4/17 on Google


Glad I got connected with this dermatologist!

5 Stars

“The admin was extremely warm and friendly, there was no wait, and Dr. Magee was extremely nice, informative, and helpful. I’m so glad I got connected with this dermatologist!”

Kristen P.
review posted 05/02/17 on Google


The absolute BEST!

5 Stars

“Dr Gray and her staff are the absolute BEST! Dr Gray never pushes treatments on you or tries to get as much money out of you as possible. She gives you options and suggests what she thinks will work the best for your situation. She has the experience, knowledge and passion for the work she does. I would highly recommend her for any procedure.”

Angela K.
review posted 04/26/17 on Google


Always a Great Experience!

5 Stars

“I always have a good (Great!) experience at this Dermatology office. I have had head-toe cancer screenings, basal cell removal, cosmetic face procedures, skin evaluation using a Visia machine. I like the doctors and the technicians and the assistants and the front desk staff. Furthermore, I trust their advice and follow it. What else can I say? The BEST in my experience and opinion.”

Sherron M.
review posted 03/28/17 on Google


Very Professional and Very Thorough

4 Stars

“I find Dr MaGee very professional and very thorough. The waiting time is usually 15-20 minutes. I have had two skin issues over the years and both have been diagnosed, treated and followed up on to my satisfaction. I would and do recommend DCA…”

Bob O.
review posted 12/09/16 on Google


Absolutely amazing!!

5 Stars

“I have been a patient of this practice for many years. All of the physicians here are wonderful. Dr. Kristin Magee is my current dermatologist now here and I appreciate her very sincere nature and the time she has for me for all of my skin concerns. Her assistants Tammy and Carly are also very attentive as well. I know I will always be treated with a welcoming smile. I highly recommend this practice if you live in the area. They are absolutely amazing!!”

Chris R.
review posted 12/01/16 on Google


Highly recommended!

5 Stars

“Dr. Gray came highly recommended when my previous dermatologist retired. And in turn I’m highly recommending her to everyone who asks why I never seem to age. I’ve been a patient several years and I will follow her anywhere! I’m so pleased with the results of everything she has done for me! Dr. Gray is truly talented and a pleasure to know! The rest of the staff has been fantastic, all my experiences have been exceptional, and I’ve learned so much from everyone there.”

Sheryl H.
review posted 11/28/16 on Google


Wonderful experience

5 Stars

“I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Magee and Carla Mayronne.  I went in for a skin check and needed to have a mole biopsied. Dr Magee and Carla were so nice and patient. They really made me feel at ease during the whole process.”

Lauren L.
review posted 11/22/16 on Google


I drive about an hour to go to Dermatology Center of Atlanta

5 Stars

“Let me start by saying that I drive about an hour to go to Dermatology Center of Atlanta, the fact being is I couldn’t find a Dermatologist around my area. I don’t mind driving to get excellent care from Dr. Magee and her medical staff. The first time I went their Dr. Magee and her staff took their time and my skin issues were addressed and their were several office visits to complete my complex skin issues. Now my recent visit was when I had to get a mole removed she was so gentle and very calming. She even played my favorite kind of music to clam me down. My second recent visit was last week and she came in and we talked over what the plan was going to be to get rid of my nasty wart. Like every other time Dr. Magee listen and we both came up with the best medical plan to get rid of this nasty wart. She is a very sweet, caring and has a very calming attitude. Now onto the parking lot issue you guys need extra parking lot space. That is my only con about this place.”

Kerri Moore
review posted 11/14/16 on Google


Awesome experience!

5 Stars

“I had a mole on my neck for over a year. Of course, I feared the worst. Thankfully, it was nothing! The Dermatologist shot it with liquid nitrogen and I was out the door in less than 15 minutes!”

Kimberly Quattrocchi
review posted 11/14/16 on Google


I couldn’t be more pleased with the care I receive at DCA

5 Stars

“I’ve been a patient of DCA and Dr. Gray’s for many years – since my now 25 and 31 y/o kids were seeing her for acne. I’ve been seeing Scarlett for the past year – she found a basal cell CA on the back side of my right ear – how’s that for thorough! Just went back for my annual check – she freezed off 3 scaly spots, said I was good to go for another year, unless I need her sooner. I couldn’t be more pleased with the care I receive at DCA. Beautiful office, no wait – in and out. Caring providers. Nothing more that I need.”

KJM
review posted 11/14/16 on Google


Fast and Painless

5 Stars

“On time, fast and painless. Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable.”

Dennis Wayne
review posted 11/7/16 on Google


Excellent service and totally satisfied

5 Stars

“Had a wonderful experience with the Advanced Skin Care Center. Excellent service and totally satisfied with the results.”

Jennifer Harward
review posted 11/4/16 on Google


Highly recommend

5 Stars

“Dr. Gray and her staff of nurses and assistants are so nice and welcoming. They have handled both emergency visits and follow up visits well. Highly recommend.”

Trinity Hundredmark
review posted 10/27/16 on Google


Always Positive Experiences at DCA

5 Stars

“I have been fortunate and always had positive experiences at DCA. I love the staff and Dr. Gray, Melissa and Renee!

Dawn North
review posted 4/21/16 on Google


Passionate

4 Stars

“I have had a very good experience with Dr. Gray and staff. I felt like all of my questions were addressed kindly and with patience. I can tell she is passionate about skin care and cared about helping ME look my very best.

She is conservative (which I like) and took her time, as we did small baby steps before moving along to next steps. Thank you, I really do think you are an artist!

Sherri Thacker
review posted 4/21/16 on Google


Knowledgeable, Professional & Achieves Results

5 Stars

“My experiences with Dermatology Center of Atlanta have been very positive. Kim Higdem, Aesthetician, is knowledgeable, professional and achieves good results as she conducts Photo Dynamic Therapy treatment of precancerous skin lesions. Kim monitors the patient’s reaction throughout the procedure to assure the highest possible comfort level. I highly recommend Kim and the entire Dermatology Center of Atlanta practice.”

Ernie Caruso
review posted 4/18/16 on Google


Highly Recommend

5 Stars

“I have been a patient at Dermatology Center of Atlanta for about 10 years and have recommended them to many friends and neighbors looking for a dermatologist. Dr. Gray is very passionate about skincare and continually updates the procedures and products available. I have gone to DCA for sclerotherapy, laser hair removal, cool sculpting and cancer screening/skin treatment. My monthly indulgence is microdermabrasion in their Advanced Skincare Center. Their awesome esthetician, Kim Higdem, keeps my skin and my teenage daughter’s skin looking better than ever!”

Cyntra Gibson
review posted 4/15/16 on Google


Professional Integrity

5 Stars

“Kim Higdem has treated me for 3 years and I cannot say enough for her professional integrity and her ability to put you at ease while undergoing a difficult procedure. She communicates extremely well so you will know exactly what to expect while recovering. She is the BEST!!!”

David Doherty
review posted 4/13/16 on Google


Always Great, Personal Attention

5 Stars

“Always great, personal attention from Kim and the staff at Dermatology Center of Atlanta. My skin has never looked better!”

Karen White
review posted 4/12/16 on Google


Saved My Ear, If Not My Life!

5 Stars

“I have been going to Dermatology Center for many years, as has the rest of my family, and we are delighted with everything there. Dr. Magee has been my doc since I discovered a mole that turned out to be a malignant melanoma (probably more information than you want…), and she took charge, getting it removed successfully and checking twice a year for others. During one of these checks, she found what appeared to be another one, but the biopsy said it was not malignant. Dr. Magee was not convinced, sent the sample to two other labs, and they said it was. It was successfully removed. Dr. Magee probably saved at least my ear, if not my life! She went wayyy beyond the norm, and I will always be grateful. She, and all the others there are friendly, happy, and make it a great place to “get doctored”. I cannot recommend it more highly.”

Richard H.
review posted 4/13/16 on Yelp


Always on Time, Never in a Rush

5 Stars

“I’ve been going to Dr. Magee for several years now.  Always on time, never in a rush.  She’s awesome!”

Brian Stalter
review posted 3/29/16 on Google


Excellent in Manner, Care & Follow Up

5 Stars

“I’ve been going to DCA for many years, first with Dr. Gray and now with Dr. Magee. I have found both excellent in manner, care and follow up. The office staff is professional and friendly. I have recommended the practice to family members and always get positive comments and feedback on the visits.”

Bruce Moore
review posted 3/23/16 on Google


Relief

4 Stars

“Scarlett, a PA, has helped me diagnose and find relief for my psoriasis.  She was relentless in her search, and I felt both her empathy and her dedication to help. Out of three professionals I have seen at this location, Scarlett is the one has helped me the most.”

Betsy P., Duluth, GA
review posted 2/25/16 on Yelp


Best Around

5 Stars

” I have been a patient of Dermatology Center of Atlanta for over 15 years. Dr. Gray and Dr. Magee are the best around. The office is friendly, professional and caring for the patient and it shows every time I need their services. I would recommend them without question. Follow up is always superb regardless of treatment.”

Rick ODom
review posted 3/21/16 on Google


Highly Recommend

4 Stars

“I have been a client for many years and couldn’t be happier. I have used them for routine skin checks, botox, filler, peels, as well as removal of questionable areas of skin on my jawline. I have complete faith in Dr. Gray and absolutely love Renee (lasers) and Kim (peels/coolsculpt). They never try to “upsell” me and have even talked me out of things. The office is spotless and very pleasant. The ladies at the front desk are very welcoming and call me by name.

Dr. Gray is busy and sees many clients, for sure. It is difficult to get an appointment with her and you have to plan in advance, but I have been very happy with treatment by others when she is not available. Parking is a bit of an issue, but I always seem to find a spot. These are the only things keeping me from a 5 star rating.

I feel like Dr. Gray and her staff have given me excellent care, both medical and cosmetic and would highly recommend them to anyone.”

Stefanie W.
review posted 1/31/16 on Yelp


Pleasant Experience

5 Stars

“I always have such a pleasant experience here! Short wait times and professionals that help make me prevent wrinkles and acne!”

MB
review posted 6/11/15 on Yelp


Exceeded My Expectations

5 Stars

“I was recommended to Dr. Gray by my eye doctor, Dr. Robert Tucker, III, M.D. I am very pleased with the results from all my visits. She indentified the problem I was having and provided medications and treatment to resolve the issues. There were two issues that needed care in the Advanced Skin Care Center. I had some kind of growth on my arm and it was burned off by Dr. Gray. The site has healed without any scar. I also had some veins coming to the surface on my face and they were resolved in the Skin Care Center by the RN there. It has taken about 3 treatments and the issue is completely resolved now. I could not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gray and the staff at Dermatology Center of Atlanta. I see others have not expressed the same sentiment. As far as the wait time, because of managed care, the doctors have to see more patients is less time in order to keep the facility open and keep the costs manageable for the patients. I don’t think it is fair to single out this facility for wait times. For most of the medical facilities I go to, I have never walked in and been seen immediately. I usually wait out in the waiting room or in a room to see the doctor. If you notice, most places have magazines to read while you wait. Or take your own and relax. The doctors are doing everything they can to treat the patients, Again, I have recommended Dr. Gray and her staff to anyone I know that has dermatological needs. They certainly have met my expectations and exceeded them.”

Brian Haynes
review posted 3/18/15 on Google


Highly Recommend Anyone Seeking a
Professional & Friendly Dermatologist

5 Stars

“Let me start by saying the practice is gorgeous inside and the staff was super efficient and friendly. I filled everything out online as instructed to do so upon making an appt and was called back within minutes of signing in. Went through patient history and within minutes Dr. Gilman had appeared with Melissa. Dr. Gilman was not only really knowledgeable but very thorough and had great bed side manners. This was my first dermatology appt and was pleased with how quick it was. She is GREAT! Melissa, wrote out everything I was to do as far as a treatment plan went and was also very kind and had great bedside manners. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a professional and friendly Dermatologist.”

Nicole H.
review posted 2/12/15 on Yelp


The Kind of Service & Friendliness You Hope For

5 Stars

“The kind of service and friendliness you hope for. Very helpful staff. Beautiful facilities.”

Danielle E.
review posted 2/2/15 on Google


Exceeded My Expectations

5 Stars

“When my insurance changed Kim M, Stephanie and Tami were there to help me out. Changing insurance plans is never easy for anybody but these three professionals not only helped out they exceeded my expectations! When I was checking out after a routine visit these three figured out a way to bill for services even though I only had a paper copy of my new insurance numbers and did not even have my permanent card yet. We called our benefits coordinator and they just figured it out. I like that kind of persistence and positive attitude with a smile. Kim M., Stephanie and Tami you made my day by giving excellent service! Thank you ladies…I will continue my long-term relationship with Dermatology Center of Atlanta.”

geedubb
review posted 11/12/14 on Kudzu


Knowledgeable, Gracious & Understanding

5 Stars

“DCA is (by far) my favorite medical office to visit because everyone who works there is not only knowledgeable but also gracious and understanding. I’ve never come across a staff member who made me feel as though I’m unimportant, unintelligent, or a burden; on the contrary, I’m always treated with kindness and consideration whether on the phone or in person.”

Nina Pepple
10/23/14 email delivered to DCA Marketing


Kind and Knowledgeable

5 Stars

Lisa the NP-C, is so caring and explains everything so thoroughly. You want to come back. The practice also offers every anti-aging program that is currently licensed and available. I would trust them to provide the best medical care in the state. They research every treatment before they offer it to their patients. You can rely on them 100%

kathyhard
review posted 8/27/14 on Kudzu


Definitely Recommend

5 Stars

Dr. Magee removed a cyst for me and although it is a rather simple and quick process, I was quite nervous about being cut on. Dr. Magee immediately picked up on the fact that I was a bit nervous and took the time to ensure that I understood everything that she was doing. Her mannerisms and calming voice helped me to relax. The process was over before I even realized it…it was quick and painless and she was extremely efficient. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone but especially to those who may be apprehensive about having a procedure done.”

Kim Brown, Alpharetta, GA
review posted 5/28/14 on Google


One of the Best Medical Practices

5 Stars

This place is a machine. The appts. are on time, or close and the treatments always fix the problem.”

estatltiger
review posted 5/23/14 on Kudzu


This Dermatology Office is Fantastic

5 Stars

This dermatology office is fantastic. Dr. Gray and Lisa Foreman are both wonderful. The nurses are extremely polite and knowledgable as well like Shanna Gordon. I have been going here for several years. Now my husband and three young children all go this practice. Cannot recommend enough!”

M.D., Alpharetta, GA
review posted 5/20/14 on Yelp


You WILL NOT be Disappointed

5 Stars

I have been going to see Dr. McGee for over a year now and I must say she makes the whole experience much more enjoyable. She is pleasant, professional, friendly and always prompt. The staff is extremely efficient and caring, too. I would highly recommend Dr. McGee and her staff to everyone. You will not be disappointed.”

Trish W., Buford, GA
review posted 5/19/14 on Yelp


Highly Recommend Dr. Gray & Dermatology Center of Atlanta

5 Stars

I had a few minor issues that needed attention. Tammy was great setting up the appointment and getting approval from my insurance carrier, I just started with a new company. She made many phone calls to the insurance company and followed up with me. Very unheard of nowadays. I made my appointment, was greeted cheerfully, I had filled out the details on line, in a few minutes I was called into to a private room and was asked a few questions by a very friendly assistant. A few minutes later Dr. Gray, came in, looked at my problems, went right to work and took care of my needs with the help of her assistant. I was quite surprised that everything I needed was taken care of, in fact she addressed some things I had put off also at this time. No new appointment were necessary. Today I received a voice mail follow up call from the office to confirm that a test came out OK. Great follow up and quick. Needless to say, I was very impressed by the entire staff and operation. My wife has also gone to Dr. Gray and years ago had taken both children. This was my first time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gray and the Dermatology Center of Atlanta.”

Jack Callahan, Suwanee, GA
review posted 4/9/14 on Google


Professional Medical Attention & Sensitive Approach

“Thank you so, so much for your professional medical attention and treatment. Not only did I appreciate your medical skill, but I also want to thank you for your overall sensitive approach. Thank you & God Bless!”

Mike M., Alpharetta, GA
4/1/14 letter sent to Lisa Foreman, NP-C


Thank You for Being You!

“Happy National Doctor’s Day – once again it’s time to personally “thank you” for being YOU!  Your skill, caring, dedication, and commitment is deeply appreciated.  As your patient, I need to express the importance your expertise impacts upon my life & living.  Hang in there & keep up the challenging good work you do for so many.  Looking forward to seeing you soon. Until then, take care”

T. Schrader
3/30/14 letter sent to Dr. Leslie Gray


Welcoming & Friendly

5 Stars

I first went here for an appt. with Dr. Gray to have some moles on my face removed & also found out that I have rosacea. Dr. Gray & all of the staff are welcoming & friendly! I feel very comfortable going here & feel I have received excellent care from them. I will continue to go here to treat & manage my rosacea &/or any other skin problems that might come up in the future. Thank you Dr. Gray & staff!!!”

Heather B., Atlanta, GA
review posted 2/4/14 on Yelp


Attention to Detail & Uplifting Attitude

Just a short note to say that I am glad to have you as my dermatologist doctor. It is your attention to detail and your uplifting attitude that sets you apart and really makes a difference. I’ve been seeing you for several years now and you always enter the room cheerful, address all my issues and questions, are confident about solutions, and never give the appearance of rushing onto the next patient.”

Frank Loose, Duluth, GA
2/3/14 letter sent to Dr. Kristin H. Magee


Highly Recommended – Overall Grade A

“This was my 3rd Fraxel appointment with Dr. Gilman who performed the procedure. I am very pleased with her and she is very comforting during the procedure and telling you exactly what she is doing and what to expect. I was very comfortable with her and Amber who assisted her. Afterall, this was the 3rd fraxel she performed on me and in a few weeks will be going back for my 4th. I highly recommend Dr. Gilman will be definitely be going to use her again. In fact, two weeks after that procedure I went back for a few botox injections. She is a wonderful doctor and one you would be very happy and comfortable with! The procedures went well. Of course after having Fraxel (laser) on your face, you will leave the office red and like you have a sunburn, but that is what is expected before you even have the treatment. That is all fully explained well before you even make an appointment to have it done After 3 treatments, I can honestly say I can see a big improvement on my lines, wrinkles and brown spots on my face. I am 57 and my husband still cannot believe how much the looks of my face have improved. I would not recommend planning social or business activites for the next few days after the treatment, as your face will peel and swell, but was also expecting all of that as I was informed of that beforehand. It is necessary to moisturize continually and put ice packs on your face to help reduce the swelling. Anyway, Dr. Gilman did an outstanding job and cannot wait to go to my last Fraxel appointment with her.”

J. Radney, Johns Creek, GA
review posted 1/10/14 on Angie’s List


Great Bedside Manner, Highly Professional Practice

5 Stars

This was my first visit to a dermatologist and I was a little nervous. Dr. Magee was so caring and professional that I quickly forgot about being nervous and was glad that I made the decision to see her. She listened patiently to me and clearly explained what I needed to know. In performing the procedures that I needed, she was quick, gentle, and efficient. I’m often fairly critical of doctors because they are so often impersonal and rushed, but I got a lot of facetime with Dr. Magee and she seemed genuinely concerned about me as a person. She is highly knowledgeable, professional, and personable.”

review posted 12/10/13 on Vitals –
under Dr. Kristin H. Magee’s profile


Not Scared Anymore

5 Stars

I had an appointment a few days ago and when I was there I was told I had to get blood drawn to continue to take my medicine for acne, I never get blood drawn because I’m very scared to. However, Jane Milligan convinced me to and it was a very easy non scary experience, I am not scared anymore and I am glad she was there to do it. She Is definitely the best blood drawer. Thank you so much Jane!!!”

Roya D., Duluth, GA
review posted 12/14/13 on Yelp


Shanna is the Master

5 Stars

Shanna is the best because she got my blood on the first try. NEVER in my life has that happened. :)”

duffydodoran2011
review posted 12/9/13 on Kudzu


Friendly & Professional – Overall Grade A

I saw Dr. Jordana S. Gilman at Dermatology Center of Atlanta for a follow up today. She took time to discuss things and I could ask her questions. The staff is friendly and professional.”

H. Rowe, Duluth, GA
review posted 11/15/13 on Angie’s List


Excellent Care & Excellent Service

5 Stars

We love the staff! Very helpful and informative. Excellent care and excellent service!”

S. J., Atlanta, GA
review posted 10/23/13 on Yelp


Very Pleased with my Experience – Overall Grade A

This was my first visit with Dermatology Center of Atlanta. My appointment was with Dr. Magee. She was both professional and very easy to talk to. My questions were answered in a thorough manner and I never felt rushed. In addition, all of the staff from check-in to check-out were polite and friendly as was Dr. Magee’s assistant. I was very pleased with my experience.”

A. Wilson, Alpharetta, GA
review posted 7/31/13 on Angie’s List


Thank You

“Dearest Dr. Gray, I have been seeing you now for over 12 years. As a patient, trust is key with your doctor. I knew from my first visit back in October 2001 that I could trust you and your staff! From my first appointment to my most recent appointment, you continue to reveal solicitude to all by taking your time to discuss what my options are and what you believe would be the best treatment. There is such comradery between you & your staff and I feel it every time I come in. The fact that the majority of your staff is still with you is huge in itself. Well, even more huge is that I am still with you because I am so picky. I look forward to many more years to come with you and your staff. I have grown a love for all of you.”

H. Caldwell, Suwanee, GA
7/3/13 handwritten thank you note sent to Dr. Gray


Quality Excellent

5 Stars

Dr. Gray was recommended to me by a friend who sang her praises. My experiences with her made me understand why! The staff is professional, yet warm; the wait time is minimal; and Dr. Gray is thorough, taking the time necessary to establish an excellent doctor/patient relationship.”

Ellen Cohan, Cumming, GA
review posted 6/10/13 on Google


Enjoyed the Experience

5 Stars

Today was my first visit here based upon Yelp reviews. I must say that I was very impressed. The facility was nice and everyone caring and friendly. One of the best Dr. experiences I’ve had. The atmosphere is also soothing with sounds of running water and music. I went in with a laundry list of questions Shanna and Dr. Magee sat and listened to me patiently, answered all my questions, and gave me helpful hints of things that I can do at home. I enjoyed the experience.”

Allie W., Atlanta, GA
review posted 6/7/13 on Yelp


Dr. Gray Saved My Life

5 Stars

I would recommend DCA and Dr Grey to everyone without hesitation. She found a tiny spot on my neck and even though I objected mildly to a biopsy because I don’t like needles I agreed and thank God I did. The next week it came back as melanoma cancer and fortunately she caught it early before it metastasized. Dr Grey saved my life and I will forever be grateful. Their staff is very friendly and professional as well and makes you feel like family after a visit or two. Their new office may be the most beautiful dermatology facility in Georgia. Do yourself a favor and schedule a scan by any of the fine doctors at the Dermatology Center of Atlanta. You will be glad you did.”

Bob F, Suwanee, GA
review posted 4/23/13 on Yelp


Great Work with a Wonderful Attitude

Terri, Thank you so very much for your help today. Not only were you able to get the medication I needed, but you did it so nicely! It was a pleasure speaking with your cheerful voice. It’s these small interactions in life that can make such a difference! You are greatly appreciated!”

Kera Nicholson, Suwanee, GA
4/26/13 handwritten thank you note delivered to Terri Renfroe, Phone Nurse


I Love DCA

5 Stars

I love DCA. Staff is excellent. I’ve seen just about all of the doctors there for myself and my kids and I’m always pleased with them. Everyone from the front desk to checkout is wonderful. The staff on the cosmetic side is awesome! I’ve had acne for years and lived in a couple of different states and DCA is by far the only dermatology center that helped my skin to improve. Would highly recommend DCA.”

Kelly G., Duluth, GA
review posted 4/30/13 on Yelp


Fantastic Practice, Friendly & Professional – Overall Grade A

This is a fantastic practice. I love the doctors and nurses. Everyone is friendly and professional. The only item I see for improvement is time. It can be difficult to schedule an appointment and usually times run a bit late. However, it is a busy office and understanding. Bring a magazine and enjoy the excellent services.”

Kristen Shaffer, Johns Creek, GA
review posted 4/23/13 on Angie’s List


Warm & Gracious Hospitality

Dear Kathie, Shanna & Lisa: Thank you for your kindness. I just wanted to say thank you for the warm and gracious hospitality you showed me this morning during my visit! Your sensitivity to my situation was especially touching. It warmed my heart and I wanted you to know! God Bless”

Kindra S., Johns Creek, GA
handwritten thank you note delivered 4/22/13


Excellent, Friendly & Knowledgable – Overall Grade A

Dermatology Center of Atlanta – I took my son there because of a wart above his upper lip. The doctor was great and she was very good with my son. It was a female doctor. She was very good. Excellent. I liked the doctor, they were friendly, knowledgable, you didn’t have to wait for long. The doctor is great, the staff is great, and it’s a nice facility.”
(doctor: Kristin Magee, MD)

D. Donovan, Suwanee, GA
review posted 4/5/13 on Angie’s List


Expertise is Trusted & Valued

Dr. Magee, my husband and I appreciate the extra time you took to research articles to answer our questions. You did what is over & beyond and we thank you. Our family will continue to see you for our dermatological needs as your expertise is trusted and valued. Thank you again”

Jill W., Cumming, GA
handwritten thank you note delivered 3/15/13


Amazing

5 Stars

Dr. Gray is absolutely AMAZING! I’m so thrilled to have finally found a physcian so talented & gifted and loves what she does! I’ve been all over Atlanta getting botox & fillers for the past 8 yrs or so, & never completely satisfied. Either they (other drs/cosmetic & surgery ctrs) try to get you to do too much, or push whatever filler they are promoting, whether its the right product for you or not. I was given the perfect amount of filler exactly where my face needed. She is an artist. I also rec’d complimentry laser a few days after the filler to get rid of any bruising, which was minimal, but how awesome!! I’ve never rec’d that before. The entire staff, & her medical asst’s are very professional & friendly. Renee in the laser center is amazing as well! Thank you Dr. Gray!”

Deanna Meadows, Atlanta, GA
review posted 3/13 on Google


Excellent

5 Stars

I love this place! Beautiful facility, Dr. Gray is great!”

Olivia Mah, Alpharetta, GA
review posted 2/13 on Google


Extremely Friendly & Accommodating

5 Stars

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Dr. Magee is friendly and explains the procedures thoroughly. I have been seeing them for a couple of years and will continue. If you are there 10 minutes early, there is usually no wait. All in all a great group.”

Suzanne M., Duluth, GA
review posted 2/20/13 on Yelp


Quality Excellent

5 Stars

Dr. Gray and her staff have provided excellent dermatological care for me and for my daughter for several years. She and her office staff are always friendly and helpful. Dr. Gray and her staff are patient, kind and very good listeners. Dr. Gray has provided several types of services for us and has done a wonderful job with each procedure (i.e. I had a very successful laser technique used for broken blood vessels from sun damage, and now I can’t even see where the red spots used to be!) She has performed several other procedures for me and my daughter, and we have been pleased with each. She is very professional and competent, and we feel very comfortable with her as our dermatologist. I would give her my highest recommendation. I am a native Atlantan -age 47 – and have seen several dermatologists, including ones in Buckhead, over my lifespan. Dr. Leslie Gray far surpasses them all.”

Nancy Pharr, Alpharetta, GA
review posted 12/27/12 on Google


Love My Results

5 Stars

Dr. Gray has been taking care of my dermatological needs for the past 16 years. She never seems to get older, and I do! However, she recently helped me recapture some of my youth back with just one Botox treatment. The procedure was virtually pain free, took less than 1 minute, no redness or bruising and my forehead is wrinkle free. Thank you Dr. Gray and staff!”

Rose M., Roswell, GA
review posted 12/13/12 on Yelp


Thorough & Very Helpful – Overall Grade A

“For skin care, we see Dr. Gray at Dermatology Center of Atlanta. My husband had his skin checked for cancer. Dr. Gray is very thorough and very helpful. Her bedside manner is good and I would rate the office good as well. I will continue to see her when needed.”

Christina B., Suwanee, GA
review posted 11/14/12 on Angie’s List


Quality of Care & Attentiveness is the Best

5 Stars

“I have been a patient of Dr. Gray’s since when she was in an office across from Piedmont Hospital…that’s been more than a few years ago. My mother, son, husband at one point, and I have followed her to four locations, this last one, her own building and practice. The quality of care and attentiveness is the best, not just from Dr. Gray, but also from her staff.”

Claudia R., Roswell, GA
review posted 9/8/12 on Yelp


Compassionate & Very Helpful

5 Stars

“The office staff was helpful and polite. I left my insurance card at home and they quickly and cheerfully located the necessary info online. Dr. Gray was on time for my appointment and did not keep me waiting. She was knowledgeable, compassionate and very helpful. I would highly recommend this practice. I drove 45 minute to see Dr. Gray and would do it again. There are many practices close to my home, but none compare to Dr. Gray and her practice.”

Paula T., Marietta, GA
review posted 7/10/12 on Yelp
(please note: Yelp filters posted reviews. To find this review, click the “other reviews that are not currently recommended” link)


Awesome

5 Stars

“I went in on Tuesday for my annual checkup and I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff. Very minimal wait time to see Dr. Magee. She performed a very comprehensive exam and noticed two spots that she thought needed a biopsy. After a painless shot and scrape, I was on my way back to the office. I would recommend DCA to anybody that is looking for a qualified and patient friendly group of dermatologists!”

Brian W., Suwanee, GA
review posted 7/6/12 on Yelp
(please note: Yelp filters posted reviews. To find this review, click the “other reviews that are not currently recommended” link)


Very Professional & Personable

5 Stars

“She checks my skin regularly for sun damage and skincare…I feel like Dr. Gray is looking out for my health and giving me information about how to better care for my skin and NOT pushing products or procedures.”

Vitals Guest
review posted 11/1/11 on Vitals


Extremely Thorough & Personable – Overall Grade A

“Great..this was my first visit to the office/doctor as we recently moved to the area. Dr. Gray was extremely thorough, personable and addressed all issues. Office staff was good, too. I will definitely use this practice as the need arises in the future.”

Lorraine S., Johns Creek, GA
review posted 10/22/11 on Angie’s List


Highly Recommend

5 Stars

“Went for my first visit for a skin cancer screening. Office is very easy to find and parking is good. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the attention to scheduling. My entire visit only took 30 minutes and I did not feel rushed. Dr. Magee is very thorough and makes you feel very comfortable. Highly recommend!”

Kimberly G., Alpharetta, GA
review posted 9/3/11 on Yelp


Wonderful Results, Professional & Concerned Care

5 Stars

“I don’t know what happened with the other reviewers who gave this practice poor scores. I am a registered nurse/attorney and VERY selective in my medical treatments. I experienced professional, attentive care for my medical concerns, no delays in appointment time (I was scheduled in early AM for all 3 visits) and optimum results in the cosmetic area. Dr. Gray was highly recommended by my PCP and in my opinion deserves this high recommendation.”

Calgirl
review posted 8/10/11 on Kudzu


Great Doctor, Staff & Facility – Overall Grade A

“She is excellent. Dr. Gray is terrific and I would definitely recommend her to others. She started me on something new and it is a really great product. She listens and tries to give me something that with help because I had eczema, which is tough to treat. She does a great job of listening and recommending products that work. I would tell other members to definitely give her a call. It is a 30 minute drive for me to go see her. They have a great facility and the staff is great.”

Melana Mims, Atlanta, GA
review posted 4/11/11 on Angie’s List


Great Experience

4 Stars

“Clean, well-kept, professional, friendly, prompt, and good bedside manners … All the things that I experienced at Dermatology Center of Atlanta. I had a full body mole scan, and they were very professional about the procedure, and they took me in within a week from when I called to request an appointment. I saw the nurse practitioner, and she was thorough and answered all the questions I had. She completed a biopsy which was done in lightning speed. However, I only wish that she had thoroughly explained to me what she would be doing by completing the biopsy. She asked if I wanted the biopsy, and I said sure, and the next thing I know is she’s walking toward me with a needle. Wait, wait??! But all in all, great experience, and I will definitely be going back. For sure a yay.”

Yun Mi P., Atlanta, GA
review posted 4/1/10 on Yelp


Saved My Life

5 Stars

“Well if you can say finding cancer on my face, not once but twice saving my life, she did. Yes, like any other place they are busy, because they are good. During the last two years, she found two areas of basel cell cancer. Went and had them taken off my face.”

Dalav8ir
review posted 3/6/10 on Kudzu


Love this Derm

4 Stars

“I have visited Dr. Gray for three years and am very impressed with the level of concern, information, and attention she provides. Not once have I visited her office and felt like a stranger.”

Kristie P.
review posted 2/12/10 on Insiderpages under Dr. Gray’s profile


Best Doctor

5 Stars

“Best doctor I have had, detected a cancer, maybe saved my life.”

Anti Sickle
review posted 10/5/09 on Yahoo under Dr. Gray’s profile